The Paul Ross Radio Show

Tim and Paul RossAs part of my on-going mission to get as much FREE publicity for my book, Thames Valley Tales, as possible, I have recently appeared on two radio stations.  Now, it helps to have a contact to make an introduction for you, and in my case, my friend, Jeff Lloyd, of The Vinyl Frontier, did the necessary.(https://www.facebook.com/vinylfrontiernorden/ ).

He set me up with a gentle warm-up interview on community radio station Marlow FM, before stepping up to a BBC Regional Radio Station.  I entering the hallowed halls of BBC Radio Berkshire based in a ye-olde country house in Caversham, near Reading, with some trepidation.  How would I come across?  Would I freeze?

Paul is a real pro and instantly put me at ease.  He had even done his homework by actually reading the introduction and two stories I had sent a week earlier as a pdf.  This formed the basis of our discussion and led into a short reading from one of the stories.  Will my appearance translate to sales?  I’ll wait until the 15th to check with trepidation my monthly report from amazon kindle….finger’s crossed!

http://bbc.in/1HCkmD3

Leave a Reply

